ATSSA award nominations period begins today

Nominate outstanding professionals for the National Safety, National Media, Mark of Excellence, Industry Achievement and Foundation Champion awards

Nominations open today for the National Safety Award with ATSSA’s other annual awards opening for nominations soon.

The National Safety Award recognizes an employee or recent retiree of a government agency who made a significant contribution to the safety of our nation’s roadways. Nomination forms are due by Aug. 1.

Nomination forms for all awards are available on ATSSA’s Member and Industry Awards page.

Nominations for the National Media Award come from state departments of transportation (DOTs) in recognition of fair, balanced and informative reporting on transportation issues on radio, television, newspaper or on web. DOT employees are invited to nominate a reporter, news organization, blogger or freelancer. The nomination period runs from Aug. 9 to Oct. 8.

The Mark of Excellence Award is given to an ATSSA member who has made outstanding contributions to the advancement of roadway safety infrastructure through improved pavement markings. The nomination period runs from Sept. 13 to Nov. 13.

The Industry Achievement Award is the Association’s highest honor and is given to an ATSSA member who achieves distinction deemed worthy of special recognition. It honors members who have made significant contributions to ATSSA and left a mark on the roadway safety infrastructure industry. The nomination period runs from Oct. 4 to Nov. 28.

The ATSS Foundation Champion Award recognizes individuals or entities who have demonstrated extraordinary efforts in supporting The Foundation’s core purpose of promoting roadway safety through charitable giving and public awareness programs. Through their unique combination of passion and skills, champions inspire others to get involved and give back to our industry.

Nominations for the Foundation Champion award are considered three times a year in conjunction with Foundation Board meetings (March, July and November) and recognized throughout the year.

Winners of the annual awards will be recognized during ATSSA’s 52nd Annual Convention & Traffic Expo in Tampa, Fla., Feb. 11-15.

Previous Article House Transportation Committee Democrats unveil surface transportation authorization proposal
Next Article Host the National Work Zone Memorial at your next event
6190 Rate this article:
No rating
Please login or register to post comments.