About the Innovation Council

About the Innovation Council

The Innovation Council (member login required) is ATSSA’s go-to group for all things new and techie related to roadway safety. Subcommittees focus on specific areas including use of ITS in work zones, autonomous and connected vehicles, and the Circle of Innovation which seeks solutions to current agency safety needs.

Innovation Council Leadership

Ben Jeffrey, Chair 
Road-Tech Safety Services Inc.
Shingle Springs, CA  
Phone: 530-672-0222

Scott McCanna, Vice Chair

David Evans & Associates
Salem, OR
Phone: 503-480-1355

Work Zone ITS Subcommittee Leadership

Ross Sheckler, Vice Chair

iCone Products LLC   
Cato, NY 
Phone: 315-626-6800

V2X Subcommittee Leadership


Robert Dingess
Mercer Strategic Alliance   
Fredericksburg, VA
Phone: 5407529600 

ATSSA Liaison to the Innovation Council


Brian Watson
American Traffic Safety Services Association
Fredericksburg, VA

Phone: 540-376-3866